Heather Child

Heather Child is an author based in Bristol. Her latest novel The Undoing of Arlo Knott, from Orbit (Little, Brown) is about a man who has an ‘undo’ button for life. It was published in August 2019 and is available in paperback and ebook from booksellers including Waterstones, Amazon. and The Guardian Bookshop.

Her debut novel Everything About You is available at Waterstones, Amazon, Forbidden Planet and independent booksellers.

Heather Child

Heather Child’s writing has been published in media including Mslexia, Under the Radar, the Storgy 2014 Short Story Anthology, HerCircle, the Bristol Post, the Big Issue and Notes from the Underground online.

Alongside writing, she is a marketer and communications professional working in the charity sector.

You can find Heather Child on Twitter @Heatherika1 on Instagram or on Facebook.

 


The Undoing of Arlo Knott

A triumph’ – GUARDIAN

Arlo Knott develops the mysterious ability to reverse his last action. It makes him able to experience anything, to charm any woman and impress any friend. His is a life free of mistakes, a life without regret.

What if your life had an ‘undo’ button?

Arlo knott (fade)

But second chances aren’t all they’re cracked up to be. As wonderful as his new life is, a mistake in Arlo’s traumatic childhood still haunts him and the temptation to undo, undo and keep undoing could be too much to resist.

Mainstream crossover fiction for fans of Matt Haig, Gail Honeyman and Rowan Coleman, from the author of Everything About You.

‘One of the most intelligent and readable high concept British novels of the last ten years’ – STARBURST MAGAZINE


Everything About You

Black Mirror meets Gone Girl – Rosamund Lupton, Richard and Judy and SUNDAY TIMES bestseller

Think twice before you share your life online…

Everything About YouFreya has a new virtual assistant. It knows what she likes, knows what she wants and knows whose voice she most needs to hear: her missing sister’s. 

It adopts her sister’s personality, recreating her through a life lived online. But this virtual version of her sister knows things it shouldn’t be possible to know.

It’s almost as if the missing girl is still out there somewhere, feeding fresh updates into the cloud. But that’s impossible. Isn’t it?

Discover Everything About You


Latest on the blog

Gaudi mosaic